when you wish upon a star.

My cousin had never been to Disneyland before, so we thought it would be fun to take her as a reward for getting such good grades this past school year! It’s always fun to take a first-timer to Disneyland; it’s like you can feel their anticipation and excitement. I mean, c’mon, even when you’re a grown adult, you’re excited. Need proof? See picture below, haha.

Her first character meeting was with Mickey, but I don’t have that on my SLR. Those are all on G’s phone. How cool is that?! Meeting Mickey right when you enter the park!

The kiddo was super excited to drive! Who wouldn’t be excited to drive in Disneyland [especially when the wait time for Autopia was only ten minutes]?!

Below is a picture of us before doing Haunted Mansion. Surprisingly, the wait time for this ride was only five minutes. Yippee!

After Haunted Mansion, they all went on Splash Mountain [I always sit this one out].

You can’t go to Disneyland without taking the obligatory castle photo and playing in Fantasyland.

I love my cousin’s commentary on the It’s a Small World ride: “These dolls are creepy”. Gotta love a nine year old’s remarks!

We also played in the wacky Toon Town.

In hindsight, I should’ve taken more pictures. I kept forgetting to take the camera out. Argh! I guess there’s always next time. Anyway, here are a few more random photos from our day in Disneyland:

Yup, there you have it, K’s first time in Disneyland. She really enjoyed it, so I’m pretty sure we’ll be coming back with her again next year.

Wishing everyone a wonderful [and safe] 4th of July!

2 Comments

Filed under family, personal, vacation

2 responses to “when you wish upon a star.

  1. It was hard to find your blog in google search results.
    I found it on 16 spot, you should build a lot of quality backlinks ,
    it will help you to increase traffic. I know how to help you, just type
    in google – k2 seo tricks

  2. Hi admin, your website is fantastic i know very
    useful tool for every site owner (for content creation and
    SEO). Just type in google for:
    Stoonkel’s Rewriter

Leave a comment